Return to play list

Chorus of Disapproval


Alan Ayckbourn

Directed by: Edna Garner

9th, 12th - 16th May 1992

Alan Ayckbourn's wicked stab at the intrigues and politics in an Amateur Operatics society.
Guy's rise through the ranks of the cast is matched by the rise in chaos over the private lives of all involved.

Guy Jones Steve Johnson
Hannah Llewellyn Alma Marples
Linda Washbrook Jennifer Hilton
Rebecca Huntley-Pike Doris Cocking
Fay Hubbard Sue Mooney
Bridget Baines Barbara Ritchie
Ted Washbrook Bill Greaves
Enid Washbrook Barbara Cook
Ian Hubbard Les Hinson
Crispin Usher Ric Norton
Jarvis Huntley-Pike Derrick Jones
Mrs Ames Margaret Williams
Daffyd ap Llewellyn Steve Johnson
Raymond Gordon Butler
Barman/Hangman Cyril Hines
John Rowlands
Stage Manager Cyril Hines
ASM John Rowlands
Set Construction Gordon Butler
Cyril Hines
John Rowlands
Norman Whitelam
Dennis Heinekey
Lighting Gordon Butler
Sound Hayley Knight
Properties Beryl Churchouse
Marjorie Cox
Barbara Hayward
Wardrobe Joyce Pomfret
Anne Hines
Hilary Whitelam
Joan Heinekey
Scenic Artist Patricia Hohne
Make Up Edna Garner
Photography Mike Savage
Programme Cover Derek Frith
Continuity Mary Carthy
Production Assistant Derrick Jones
Our sincere thanks to
Bernard Marek of Heald Green Roast Inn
for the loan of bar furniture
Wilmslow Garden Centre
for the loan of the plants